GMM Pfaudler ernennt Herrn Prakash Apte zum unabhängigen Verwaltungsratsmitglied

25 May 2022

GMM Pfaudler ernennt Herrn Prakash Apte zum unabhängigen Verwaltungsratsmitglied

Der Verwaltungsrat hat, vorbehaltlich der Zustimmung der Aktionäre, Herrn Prakash Apte mit Wirkung zum 25. Mai 2022 für einen Zeitraum von fünf Jahren zum unabhängigen Verwaltungsratsmitglied des Unternehmens ernannt. Herr Apte wird nach dem Ausscheiden von Dr. S. Sivaram in den Ruhestand, die Rolle des Vorstandsvorsitzenden des Unternehmens übernehmen.  Dies ist für die 59. Jahreshauptversammlung vorgesehen.

Herr Prakash Apte ist der Vorsitzende der Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited und ist im Vorstand der Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance Company Limited, der Fine Organic Industries Limited und der Blue Dart Express Limited als unabhängiges Verwaltungsratsmitglied. Bevor er zu Kotak Mahindra kam, war Herr Apte von Mai 2011 bis September 2021 Non-Executive Chairman und zuvor fast 11 Jahre Managing Director des indischen Agrarunternehmens Syngenta India Limited, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Syngenta Group.

Mit über 40 Jahren Berufserfahrung kann Herrn Apte  auf ein breites Spektrum an Management- und Führungserfahrung sowie fundierten Kenntnissen der Agrochemie- und Spezialchemieindustrie zurückgreifen. Herr Apte war maßgeblich an der Gründung der Syngenta Foundation India im Jahr 2005 beteiligt, die sich auf die Ausbildung und Bereitstellung von Ressourcen für Kleinbauern und die Förderung des ländlichen Unternehmertums konzentriert. 2016 war er am Aufbau des lndo Swiss Center of Excellence beteiligt, welches erstklassige Ausbildung und berufliche Fortbildung anbietet. Herr Apte war bis Mitte 2021 im Vorstand dieser beiden gemeinnützigen Unternehmen tätig.

Herr Apte hat einen B.E. (Mech)-Abschluss von der University of Pune und ein Diplom in Business Management von der University of Mumbai. Darüberhinaus hat er hat auch an Programmen zur Entwicklung von Führungskräften und Führungskräften der Harvard Business School, INSEAD und IMD teilgenommen.

08 August 2022

GMM Pfaudler US Inc. announces a Joint Venture agreement with JDS Manufacturing

03 August 2022

GMM Pfaudler acquires Hydro Air Research Italia

07 June 2022

GMM Pfaudler is participating in CHEMTECH World Expo 2022

27 May 2022

GMM Pfaudler auf dem Weltwirtschaftsforum in Davos, Schweiz

11 May 2022

GMM Pfaudler & Pfaudler Group: Now a Unified Global Entity

21 December 2021

Update zur ACHEMA 2022

14 October 2021

Entdecken Sie unser neues Pfaudler Reglass Center in Waghäusel, Deutschland!

28 September 2021

The challenges of industrial manufacturers during post-Covid recovery

10 September 2021

Industrie Intouch 2021 – "INDUSTRIE ZUM ANFASSEN" - Normag ist wieder mit dabei!

11 June 2021

ACHEMA Pulse – Treffen Sie unsere Experten in den Live Event am 15. Juni 2021

GMM Pfaudler appoints Mr. Prakash Apte as an Independent Director

25 May 2022

GMM Pfaudler appoints Mr. Prakash Apte as an Independent Director

The Board of Directors appointed Mr. Prakash Apte as an Independent Director of the Company, effective May 25, 2022, for a continuous period of five years, subject to approval of the shareholders. Mr. Apte shall succeed as Chairman of the Company post retirement of Dr. S. Sivaram, scheduled on the date of the 59th AGM.

Mr. Prakash Apte is the Chairman of Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited and serves on the Boards of Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance Company Limited, Fine Organic Industries Limited and Blue Dart Express Limited as an Independent Director. Prior to joining Kotak Mahindra, Mr. Apte served as a Non-Executive Chairman of Syngenta India Limited, an agricultural business company in India and a subsidiary of Syngenta Group, from May 2011 till September 2021 and as its Managing Director from November 2000 to April 2011.

Mr. Apte's professional career spans over 40 years with a wide range of experience in management and leadership as well as an in-depth knowledge of the agrochemicals and speciality chemicals industries. Mr. Apte was instrumental in setting up Syngenta Foundation India in 2005 which focuses on educating and providing resources to marginal farmers and facilitating rural entrepreneurship. In 2016, he was involved in setting up of the lndo Swiss Centre of Excellence which aims to provide world class training in advanced vocational skills. Mr. Apte has served on the Boards of both these not-for-profit entities till mid-2021.

Mr. Apte has a B.E. (Mech) degree from the University of Pune and a Diploma in Business Management from University of Mumbai. He has also attended executive and leadership development programs at Harvard Business School, INSEAD and IMD.

View all news

18 June 2024

We have been to Achema 2024

20 March 2024

HEGI granted patent by Government of India’s Patent Office

26 February 2024

The GMM Pfaudler group will be participating in ACHEMA 2024!

21 February 2024

MTI Global Solutions Symposium

31 January 2024

GMM Pfaudler is participating at India Energy Week 2024!

24 January 2024

Innovating responsibly: Altilium and GMM Pfaudler join forces to revolutionise the extractive industry landscape!

22 January 2024

New Edlon Semiconductor site in Coatesville, Pennsylvania!

07 December 2023

GMM Pfaudler acquires Professional Mixing Equipment Inc. (MixPro)

06 December 2023

Pfaudler Normag Systems selected to deliver Acid reconcentration plant!

01 December 2023

New INTERSEAL Service Center in Torre di Mosto, Italy